Matrix easy VS STPM hard

Here is the link. (Who ever said matrix was easy)

I am currently studying matrix in KMP, therefore I have some advise for students who think that matrix is easy. Well, matrix is easier compared with STPM, and u have 30% for science subject(experiments hold 10%) 20% for math, account and computer science. Therefore your final exam, what we called as PSPM only hold 70 or 80 percent of your marks. Compared with STPM, this system(the graph designed to create more A also helps lots!!) will surely make your 4 flat comes more easily. The syllabus, well less STPM a little, really a little bit so don’t really think that STPM is hard. It is on how you manage your time. Who else also studying at matrix? Feel free to share your life there to help people to get to know what actually matrix life is.

1 Like

Hai! First of, I am not a matrix student but i would like to add on what is it like to be a Stpm student. To tell you the truth, the new stpm system (using semester) are way more better than the previous system. (final exam on the end of the 2nd year). Perhaps it might be true that matrix can be easily pass. Whilst stpm is not. However, due to the new changes of system in stpm, i think matrix and stpm are more or less the same.

Even though stpm exams are quite hard but the certificate are worthful since it is recognised outside Malaysia. One of my lecturer in stpm once told me that, if your stpm cgpa is very good, universities will give priority to those gratuated stpm holders to enroll in their campus first. Although i guess this applies to every students who achieved their best result despite which study institution they came from. Anyhow, i bet both of this options have their own advantages and disadvantages. In the end of the day, it suppose to be the students who are responsible in determining where and how to achieve great results