The requirements for UPU and MATRIC

Share this post on December 2014 to those who want to apply for UPU and MATRIC.

Well, I’m currently studying matric now and I found out that most of my friends here score 80+ A for their cocurriculum marks(for science stream). I get an B+ in my BM (quite out of expectation) and many people said that in order to get matric need 8A+ or 8A. That kind of rumour are quite dull and negative.

Continue;
Even one of my account stream friend had got a SPM resut with 5A only but still manage to get matric and score 4flat for his sem 1. Therefore, I think that it is all about cocurriculum marks. The minimum cocurricular marks for account students(I have done some researchs) is 78++. If you get less cocurriculum marks from that, hope for other scholarship then. Don’t wait for the matric anymore.

Continue;
For Chinese students(sorry for mentioning Chinese only because I only know the situation for options can be chosen for Chinese), the UPU slot for pre-U is quite less. I get diploma engineering at UTHM and foundation technology at UPNM(no show off here just for sharing) and I think that it is all because I consistently represent school,state and even join some national competitions year from year. It is not that tough as you think if you had choose a good club.(Actually it is my own observations, take it as reference only if you got objections)

@sksk If what you said is true, I do hope this means that my chances have elevated. I had around 90 marks for cocurriculum (I am in the science stream, though.) I would not consider myself the most active among my friends (I am surrounded by awesome people O.O), but I do think I have a shot at matriculation now. (Just a shot.)

Matriculation is my first choice at the moment. And like you said, @sksk, I noticed that as well when I was doing some research so as to find more pathways for me to take. The options for non-bumis is terribly limited =.=