Universities In Malaysia That Teach In English

Can anybody give me a list of universities (local or private) in Malaysia that teach its courses in English?

I know a lot of local universities use Malay as their language medium, but there are several that provide certain courses in English. Most private institutions use English but it depends on their majority student group.

I’m looking for English-medium universities that have a diverse/open-minded environment, good education, and also affordable. Local universities seem to be cheaper but private ones are promoting better learning quality.

Any university would do so feel free to suggest as many as you want (bonus points if it comes from personal experience).
Just as reference, I’m a Science stream student with an interest in biohealth sciences whose preferred learning language is English.

U should go oversea, i was talking to my romanian friend (i am currently studying in china and my courses are in english) they offer a lot of scholarships to students, courses in english of course

1 Like

Studying overseas sounds good and is one of my wishes, but it is quite expensive and scholarships are mostly merit-based. However, it is the better option if one is interested to find courses in English, as you have said.

I’m interested to study in Europe, mainly the Netherlands since most people there are fluent in English and it’s a laidback place.

You could try to go for an exchange first to see if you really like that place. I have friends who did that first then continue her Masters there. She is a student of IBS, BFSU.
Try look for government scholarships, it is a lot of work but it is worth it. Gov scholarship usually don’t look for only merits, they want more or something special, like your achievements in sports or participation in organizations

1 Like